Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAAs promised, today we will talk about the trees and flowers, only colors and beauty. I will do my best to show you what I saw and to share with you what I felt in this trip that begins to look more spiritual that it was intended, at least by me. My girlfriend has a different opinion about this, but tangled are her methods … but it worked and is all that matter at the end. So, after the check-in we went for a walk to Zakinthos city KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA(about 3 miles since we were in  Kalamaki area) and, believe me, that came after a long car trip. I’m hard to move or I was anyway. What a great way to discover the abundance of trees and richness of colorful flowers, planted or wild, growing almost everywhere they find a spot. But you have to go out and walk and  “swet” for all that … and I’m glad I didn’t KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAmissed that “show”. Everywhere you look, olive, palm, orange, lemon trees displaying their branches to you inviting for a bite. In fact we bited few and we found immature olives kind of bitter,as expected,  but the green oranges were much tastier than what we buy from shops. Gerbera, rose laurel(nerium oleander), rose of Sharon(hibiscus syriacus) or geranium blows up in your eyes in various collors, caressing your retina KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAthat on first impulse you look after your sunglases, then, after your big city eyes get used with this celebration of color, your hart melts and maybe you will need to rest on a stone fence as I did.

Warmly invite to

                                               cellebration of colors-

                                             insular greeting.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAAll this floral show continued during the full two hours walk and who can blame me that I was overwhelmed in this mediterranean climate and I needed few beers in the city. After the well deserved beers, we “mapped” the place for the days to come. We located the square, shops, restaurants, coffee shops and everything else for „just in case”.  We walked along the promenade in the bay area under moonlight and the romantic in KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAme(deeply buried … I thought) started to head out and finally I completely started to enjoy every second spent on the island. And what gives you more confidence than to see your fresh dinner coming to docks from the sea? Nice walk, but for going back we spoted the bus station, another service working great on the island. Time to have a shower and make the plan for the next day. Offcourse, that at the arrival, our guide tried to sell us some one day trips arround the island, one by bus and one by ship and I am glad that for the first time in many years I decided to pass the offer and to wait and see. It was the best decision. In the evening when we came back from Zakynthos city, somebody in our group found a greek lady selling same trips at half prices, compared with what was offered by our tour operator. We bougth the bus trip and the one with a gulet(the prettiest) arround the island. And the next days we found out that every agency in the city was selling tickets at those prices. Lucky us, and the luck didn’t stop there. In fact all this luck started long back when the tickets were bought.

But about the rest I will tell you tomorow …

… because tomorow will be another day to live, to love, to laugh, to write.

© Andreas Ignotus

